Welcome to the Realm

Where Readers & Writers Connect

Review: Descended ~ Jett by Dana Pratola

Review by Pauline Creeden

A few weeks back, I reviewed Jane Eyre and introduced the category of Gothic Romance. A genre dominated by a mysterious male love interest, a possibly haunted mansion, and strong female lead is a rare find in anything but historical fiction. At least that’s what I thought until I read Descended ~ Jett.

This book made me realize that Gothic Romance is much more mainstream than I realized. Batman, anyone? Take away the gadgets and non-stop action, and you’ve got a dark Gothic Romance – set in “Gotham” City, no less.

So Descended ~ Jett is the perfect joining of an epic romance/coming-of-age story like Jane Eyre with the action and mystery of Batman. The book is a page turner. It kept me up late for several nights reading. When I had to work my “day job,” the characters continued to run through my brain. It is the kind of story world I hated to see end, and I wanted to linger in the world just a litte longer. The mystery of Jett is not easily solved, and many questions were left unanswered, even though it had a satisfying ending. I’m looking forward to reading more about these characters.

***

DESCENDED ~ Jett is available for Amazon Kindle for only $4.99.

One comment on “Review: Descended ~ Jett by Dana Pratola

  1. Suzanne D Williams
    October 24, 2012

    Awesome book! Amazing author.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 24, 2012 by in Book Reviews.

Our Weekly Schedule

Mondays - Author Interviews
Wednesdays - Book Reviews
Fridays - Flash Fiction and Short Stories

Follow Readers Realm by Email!

